Our Organizational Structure

The Sangha, represented by the Religious Advisor, is at the helm of our organisational structure. Under the guidance of the Religious Advisor, the lay Management Committee and the five Sub-Committees collectively aspire towards nurturing a favourable environment for learning and practicing Buddhism.

The Religious Advisor provides the necessary leadership and guidance to the Management Committee in steering the current and future directions of TMBS. He or she represents the Sangha’s decisions on all major issues.

The Management Committee comprises of:

  • President
  • Vice- President
  • Hon. Secretary
  • Asst. Hon. Secretary
  • Hon. Treasurer
  • Asst. Hon. Treasurer
  • Four other members.

The Vice-President and the four members are each in charge of a Sub-Committee.

Management Committee from April 2024 to April 2025

  • Bro. Chng Chye Boon – President
  • Bro. Loh Hak Keong – Vice President cum Education
  • Sis. Tan Khar Nee  – Hon. Secretary
  • Bro. Chew Beng Soon – Asst Hon. Secretary
  • Sis. Tan Yeok Ling– Hon. Treasurer
  • Sis. Goh Peck Geok– Asst. Hon. Treasurer
  • Bro. Cheu Siew Ming – General Affairs
  • Sis. Yen Jia Lin Jocelyn – Culture
  • Bro. Chua Keng Siang – Welfare
  • Bro. Sim Boon Aik – Recreation

Elected Management Committee for Year 2024/2025