Organisational Structure

The Sangha, representated by the Religious Advisor, is at the helm of our organisational structure. Under the guidance of the Religious Advisor, the lay Management Committee and the five sub-committees collectively aspire towards nurturing a favourable environment for learning and practising Buddhism.


宗教顾问 Religious Advisor

The Religious Advisor provides the necessary leadership and guidance to the Management Committee in steering the current and future directions of TMBS. He or she represents the Sangha’s decisions on all major issues.

管理委员会 Management Committee

The Management Committee comprises of the President, Vice- President, Hon. Secretary, Asst. Hon. Secretary, Hon. Treasurer, Asst. Hon. Treasurer, and four other members. The Vice-President and the four members are each in charge of a sub-committee.

Management Committee 2018 May to 2019 April

Bro. Chng Chye Boon 庄才文 – Vice President cum Welfare